Kindle Case and crocodile stitch

Kindle Case and crocodile stitch

I decided to open this personal blog with an image that, despite its semplicity, represents me really well.

My inner passion is Literature, more in specific translation. It is something I am working hard to transform into my profession. At the moment I am a translator in training: research and thesis writing… the joys of Academia’s life. I simply love it. I enjoy the thought of bringing readers from my country books and authors coming from such different realities.

I consider translators to be silent and hidden weavers of words, sounds and images. Sure they have a pattern to follow, but the final result of their work is determined by the level of care and attention to detail they devote to it.

While my brain is continuously stimulated and challenged by my Academic activities, I find myself with an intense need and desire to create something of my own. Maybe it is a simple ambition of ownership, reclaiming something as totally mine.
Whatever the reason behind it, I find that having a project in my hands really helps me relax and keep up the delicate balance that many struggle to find.

And so here you have me: a person who wants to create, through language or through yarn, I want to reach you.

Leave a Reply

